#CSIsocial at #CONSTRUCT

Image

At 100 days out, I booked my flight and planned my week for #CONSTRUCT.  My can’t miss event of the year for the AEC industry is on my radar now every year.  I knew where (Nashville) and I knew when (September 24-27, 2013) and I’m a horrible procrastinator, especially when it comes to travel.  So booking at 100 days out was incredibly in advance for me.  But this year seems different.  This year seems more important to me.  The more involved I get with the Construction Specifications Institute (February will be my 5 year anniversary for me), the more I feel in tune with other members and the organization as a whole.  Since CONSTRUCT in Phoenix in 2012, I’ve stayed more in touch with a handful of individuals and gotten more involved when I joined an additional chapter with CSI Vermont.

I already had high hopes for this year’s event and my level of excitement was through the roof for CONSTRUCT in 2013.  And then the week seemingly got even better.  The official TweetUp was announced (Thursday 9/26 CSI booth #435 from 2-4pm), I was asked to join a panel on CSI blogging on Friday morning in the CSI Member Lounge Rm 205C and the full #CSIsocial event list was announced.  Check out all of the events here: http://www.csinet.org/socialmediaconstruct including a #CSIchallenge scavenger hunt.

Our days are filled with education, sharing and networking.  Our nights are filled with friends, events and laughs. #CONSTRUCT is only 2 weeks away and you still have time to attend and join in the fun.  If at all possible, don’t miss your chance to attend. Visit http://constructshow.com/ for everything you need to know.

Don’t miss out.

Leave a Reply

