My 2012 Attention Span

My absolute love of Social Media does absolutely nothing to help my attention span, which at times reminds me of Reid, my 15 month old son.

Trying to keep on top of the latest and greatest in Social Media requires one to be on their toes and be willing to dapple in what fancies you.  How do you know what to pay attention to if you don’t give it a try?  The older I get, the less I can concentrate for longer than 5 minutes it seems.  I haven’t investigated Adult ADHD, but I wouldn’t be overly surprised if I have at least some form of it.  So, if I’m introduced to a new Social Media platform and see a value in it, I’m on it.  The platforms that stick, at least with me, are the ones that are most user friendly.  Facebook (although that is more personal than business, Twitter and Pinterest all come to mind.  I do like the visual and text blend of all three.

I have started no less than 3 blogs now in 3 different locations.  The first was on ericdlussier.com, the 2nd was here on WordPress and now I have just started a Tumblr page.  Tumblr is (to quote Wiki), a service that allows users to post multimedia and other content to a short-form blog.  I think I can already see what appeals to me as the visual aspect is what is featured first and foremost (hence, my love of Pinterest).

One of these days I think I need to sit down and concentrate on one spot and one location, at least for my blog.  Is there such thing as too much of a good thing when it comes to Social Media?  I think so.   But for the time being it is all about being found, if someone is looking.  So, if you are looking, you have found me.

Take your pick.  Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, YouTube, Pinterest, WordPress, Tumblr or on my own website

Leave a Reply

